SpoilerTV - TV Spoilers

Misfit City - Graphic Novel Series Adaptation In Development At HBO Max

HBO Max has put into development Misfit City, a series adaptation of the bestselling BOOM! Studios graphic novel series created by Kirsten “Kiwi” Smith & Kurt Lustgarten and illustrated by Naomi Franquiz.

Described as in the vein of The Goonies and Stranger Things, the project follows Wilder, a teenage girl smothered by her backwater hometown, but when Wilder and her friends discovers a centuries-old pirate map, she may find out that real adventure was in their tiny town all along.

Recommendations