Mastodon Mastodon Mastodon Mastodon Mastodon Hacks - Season 2 - Laurie Metcalf, Martha Kelly, Ming-Na Wen And Margaret Cho Join Cast

SpoilerTV - TV Spoilers

Hacks - Season 2 - Laurie Metcalf, Martha Kelly, Ming-Na Wen And Margaret Cho Join Cast

Share on Reddit

Press Release
The Emmy®-winning and critically-acclaimed Max Original comedy series HACKS has added Laurie Metcalf, Martha Kelly and Ming-Na Wen as recurring guest stars and Margaret Cho as a guest star for the highly anticipated second season.

Logline: The dark mentorship between legendary Las Vegas comedian Deborah Vance (Jean Smart) and her young, entitled writer Ava (Hannah Einbinder) continues to evolve as the two travel across the country workshopping Deborah’s new stand-up act.

Newly Announced Recurring Guest Stars:
Laurie Metcalf (“Lady Bird,” “The Conners”). Metcalf is represented by Scott Henderson at WME.
Martha Kelly (“Euphoria,” “Marriage Story,” “Baskets”). Kelly is represented by Brillstein Entertainment Partners, UTA and Morris Yorn.
Ming-Na Wen (“The Book of Boba Fett,” “Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.,” “Mulan”). Wen is represented by Link Entertainment and Innovative Artists.

Newly Announced Guest Star:
Margaret Cho ("The Flight Attendant," "Fire Island,” "Good on Paper"). Cho is represented by Sarah J. Martin, Scott Henderson at WME, Heidy Vaquerano at Fox Rothschild LLP and Ken Phillips Publicity Group, Inc.

Returning Cast: Jean Smart, an Emmy® winner for her performance in season one of the series, is set to return with Hannah Einbinder, Carl Clemons-Hopkins and Jane Adams, who were all nominated for Emmys for season one. Christopher McDonald, Kaitlin Olson, Paul W. Downs, Poppy Liu, Rose Abdoo, Mark Indelicato, Meg Stalter, Angela E. Gibbs, Luenell, Johnny Sibilly, Joe Mande, Ally Maki and Lorenza Izzo also star.

Season 2 Credits: HACKS is created and showrun by Emmy® winners Paul W. Downs, Lucia Aniello and Jen Statsky. It is executive produced by Downs and Aniello via their Paulilu banner, Statsky via First Thought Productions, as well as Emmy winners Michael Schur via Fremulon, David Miner for 3 Arts Entertainment and Morgan Sackett. The studio is Universal Television, a division of Universal Studio Group.

Streaming Options

Sign Up for the SpoilerTV Newsletter where we talk all things TV!


SpoilerTV Available Ad-Free!

Support SpoilerTV is now available ad-free to for all subscribers. Thank you for considering becoming a SpoilerTV premmium member!
Latest News