SpoilerTV - TV Spoilers

The Conners, Home Economics and The Goldbergs - Wonder Years Original Cast Members, Fred Savage, Danica McKellar and Dan Lauria To Guest Star

Press Release
‘The Wonder Years’ Takes ABC’s Comedy Lineup Down Memory Lane With Original Cast Takeover on Wednesday, Oct. 13
Original Series Cast Members Fred Savage, Danica McKellar and Dan Lauria to Guest Star in ‘The Conners,’ ‘Home Economics’ and ‘The Goldbergs,’ Respectively

All-New Comedy ‘The Wonder Years’ Narrated by Don Cheadle Premieres Wednesday, Sept. 22, on ABC

In anticipation of the debut of ABC’s reimagining of “The Wonder Years,” premiering WEDNESDAY, SEPT. 22 (8:30-9:00 p.m. EDT), it was announced today that the network’s comedy lineup will pay homage to the original series with a larger-than-life takeover as fan-favorite original series cast members are set to appear throughout the evening on WEDNESDAY, OCT. 13. The night of nostalgia will kick off with a guest appearance by Dan Lauria (Jack Arnold) on “The Goldbergs,” followed by a nod to the iconic theme song originally covered by Joe Cocker in the all-new “The Wonder Years.” Later that evening, Fred Savage (Kevin Arnold) will guest star on “The Conners,” and the night will close with an appearance by Danica McKellar (Winnie Cooper) on “Home Economics.”

ABC’s reimagined “The Wonder Years” stars Don Cheadle, narrating the series as adult Dean Williams, Elisha “EJ” Williams as Dean Williams, Dulé Hill as Bill Williams, Saycon Sengbloh as Lillian Williams, Laura Kariuki as Kim Williams, Julian Lerner as Brad Hitman, Amari O’Neil as Cory Long and Milan Ray as Keisa Clemmons.

Lee Daniels, Saladin K. Patterson, Fred Savage and Marc Velez serve as executive producers. The series is produced by 20th Television, a part of Disney Television Studios. The pilot episode is written by Saladin Patterson and directed by Fred Savage.