SpoilerTV - TV Spoilers

Little House On The Prairie - Reboot In Development At Paramount TV

A new version of the Little House on the Prairie is in the works for television.

Anonymous Content, Paramount Television, and Friendly Family Productions are developing a one-hour dramatic series adaptation of Little House on the Prairie based on the bestselling novels by Laura Ingalls Wilder. Anonymous Content and Paramount Television Studios will serve as co-studios on the project.

Little House on the Prairie, based on Wilder’s novels, aired for nine seasons on NBC From September 1974 to May 1982. Starring Michael Landon, Melissa Gilbert, Karen Grassle, and Melissa Sue Anderson, the historical Western drama revolved around a family living on a farm in Plum Creek near Walnut Grove, Minnesota, in the late 1800s.