SpoilerTV - TV Spoilers

Chilling Adventures of Sabrina - Michelle Gomez & Chance Perdomo Join Netflix Series



The untitled Sabrina the Teenage Witch drama has enlisted Doctor Who grad Michelle Gomez and newcomer Chance Perdomo to join the Kiernan Shipka starrer.

Picked up with a two-season, straight-to-series order, the untitled Sabrina show reimagines the origin and adventures of the comic book character Sabrina the Teenage Witch as a dark coming-of-age tale that traffics in horror, the occult and witchcraft. It's described as in the vein of Rosemary's Baby and The Exorcist and finds Sabrina wrestling to reconcile her dual nature as a half-witch, half-mortal, while fighting the evil forces that threaten her, her family and the daylight world humans inhabit. The untitled drama's Sabrina Spellman is described as an empowered young woman — half-human, half-witch — who is just beginning her dark education as a sorceress, even as she tries to maintain a normal life as a sophomore at Baxter High. Intelligent, compassionate and brave to the point of recklessness, Sabrina is all that stands between us and the forces of darkness that threaten our world.

Gomez will play Mary Wardell, Sabrina's (Shipka) favorite teacher and mentor at Baxter High. When she is possessed by the Devil's handmaiden, Madam Satan, Ms. Wardell turns into a sultry, cunning manipulator who is always trying to lure Sabrina down the Path of Night. Gomez's credits also incude The Book Group and Green Wing. She's repped by Industry Entertainment and Independent Talent Group in the U.K.

Perdomo, meanwhile, will play Ambrose Spellman. The character is Sabrina's warlock cousin from England. Placed under house-arrest by the Witches Council, Ambrose is forbidden from leaving the funeral home where he lives with the Spellman women. Witty, puckish and pan-sexual, he is one of Sabrina’s partners in crime, always up for mischief. This is U.K. native Perdomo's first U.S. television role. He's repped by Authentic and the U.K.'s Scott Marshall Partners.

Recommendations