SpoilerTV - TV Spoilers

Hacktivist - Alyssa Milano Redeveloping Graphic Novel Adaptation for The CW



Alyssa Milano has closed deals on three separate projects. She’s set to develop, executive and star as herself in Alyssa Milano For Mayor, a comedy series in development at Lifetime. She also has been promoted to series regular on the upcoming Netflix drama series Insatiable after guest-starring in the pilot. And Milano has set up a new adaptation of her 2014 graphic novel Hacktivist at the CW.

In Alyssa Milano For Mayor, a soft-scripted show in the vein of Curb Your Enthusiasm, Milano (p-laying herself) through a series of circumstances, ends up becoming the mayor of a suburban LA town and is forced to deal with the minutia of community politics. The series, which somewhat echoes ABC’s freshman The Mayor, is being produced by A+E Studios in association with Milano’s Peace By Peace Productions.

The CW is taking a second crack at developing a TV series based on Milano’s graphic novel Hacktivist with a new writer, Grant Thompson. The fast-paced cyber thriller was first developed with different writers last season and subsequently rolled.

Get Email Alerts