Mastodon Mastodon Mastodon Mastodon Mastodon MOVIES: Oscar Nominations 2015

SpoilerTV - TV Spoilers

MOVIES: Oscar Nominations 2015

Best Motion Picture of the Year
"American Sniper"
"The Imitation Game"
"The Grand Budapest Hotel"
"The Theory of Everything"

Best Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role
Michael Keaton in "Birdman"
Benedict Cumberbatch in "The Imitation Game"
Eddie Redmayne in "The Theory of Everything"
Bradley Cooper in "American Sniper"
Steve Carell in "Foxcatcher"

Best Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role
Felicity Jones in "The Theory of Everything"
Rosamund Pike in "Gone Girl"
Julianne Moore in "Still Alice"
Reese Witherspoon in "Wild"
Marion Cotillard in "Two Days, One Night"

Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role
Edward Norton in "Birdman"
Ethan Hawke in "Boyhood"
Mark Ruffalo in "Foxcatcher"
J.K. Simmons in "Whiplash"
Robert Duvall in "The Judge"

Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role
Patricia Arquette in "Boyhood"
Laura Dern in "Wild"
Keira Knightley in "The Imitation Game"
Emma Stone in "Birdman"
Meryl Streep in "Into the Woods"

Best Achievement in Directing
Richard Linklater for "Boyhood"
Alejandro González Iñárritu for "Birdman"
Bennett Miller for "Foxcatcher"
Wes Anderson for "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
Morten Tyldum for "The Imitation Game"

Best Writing, Screenplay Written Directly for the Screen
"Boyhood": Richard Linklater
"Birdman": Alejandro González Iñárritu, Nicolás Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris, Armando Bo
"Foxcatcher": E. Max Frye, Dan Futterman
"The Grand Budapest Hotel": Wes Anderson, Hugo Guinness
"Nightcrawler": Dan Gilroy

Best Writing, Screenplay Based on Material Previously Produced or Published
"American Sniper": Jason Hall
"Inherent Vice": Paul Thomas Anderson
"The Imitation Game": Graham Moore
"The Theory of Everything": Anthony McCarten
"Whiplash": Damien Chazelle

Best Animated Feature Film of the Year
"The Boxtrolls"
"Big Hero 6"
"How to Train Your Dragon 2"
"Song of the Sea"
"The Tale of The Princess Kaguya"

Best Foreign Language Film of the Year
"Tangerines": Zaza Urushadze (Estonia)
"Ida": Pawel Pawlikowski (Poland)
"Leviathan": Andrey Zvyagintsev (Russia)
"Wild Tales": Damián Szifrón (Argentina)
"Timbuktu": Abderrahmane Sissako (Mauritania)

Best Achievement in Cinematography
"Birdman": Emmanuel Lubezki
"The Grand Budapest Hotel": Robert Yeoman
"Mr. Turner": Dick Pope
"Unbroken": Roger Deakins
"Ida": Lukasz Zal, Ryszard Lenczewski

Best Achievement in Editing
"Boyhood": Sandra Adair
"The Imitation Game": William Goldenberg
"The Grand Budapest Hotel": Barney Pilling
"Whiplash": Tom Cross
"American Sniper": Joel Cox and Gary D. Roach

Best Achievement in Production Design
"The Grand Budapest Hotel"
"The Imitation Game"
"Into the Woods"
"Mr. Turner"

Best Achievement in Costume Design
"The Grand Budapest Hotel": Milena Canonero
"Inherent Vice": Mark Bridges
"Into the Woods": Colleen Atwood
"Maleficent": Anna B. Sheppard
"Mr. Turner": Jacqueline Durran

Best Achievement in Makeup and Hairstyling
"The Grand Budapest Hotel"
"Guardians of the Galaxy"

Best Achievement in Music Written for Motion Pictures, Original Score
"The Imitation Game": Alexandre Desplat
"The Grand Budapest Hotel": Alexandre Desplat
"Interstellar": Hans Zimmer
"The Theory of Everything": Jóhann Jóhannsson
"Mr. Turner": Gary Yershon

Best Achievement in Music Written for Motion Pictures, Original Song
"Selma" ("Glory")
"Begin Again" ("Lost Stars")
"The Lego Movie" ("Everything is Awesome")
"Beyond the Lights" ("Grateful")
"Glen Campbell: I'll Be Me" ("I'm Not Going to Miss You")

Best Achievement in Sound Mixing
"American Sniper"

Best Achievement in Sound Editing
"American Sniper"
"The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"

Best Achievement in Visual Effects
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier"
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
"Guardians of the Galaxy"
"X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Best Documentary, Feature
"Finding Vivian Maier"
"Last Days in Vietnam"
"The Salt of the Earth"

Best Documentary, Short Subject
"Crisis Hotline: Veterans Press 1": Ellen Goosenberg Kent and Dana Perry
"Joanna": Aneta Kopacz
"Our Curse": Tomasz Śliwiński and Maciej Ślesicki
"The Reaper" ("La Parka"): Gabriel Serra Arguello
"White Earth": J. Christian Jensen

Best Short Film, Animated
"The Bigger Picture": Daisy Jacobs, Christopher Hees
"The Dam Keeper": Robert Kondo, Dice Tsutsumi
"Feast": Patrick Osborne, Kristina Reed
"Me and My Moulton": Torill Kove
"A Single Life": Joris Oprins

Best Short Film, Live Action
"Aya": Oded Binnun, Mihal Brezis
"Boogaloo and Graham": Michael Lennox, Ronan Blaney
"Butter Lamp": Wei Hu, Julien Féret
"Parvaneh": Talkhon Hamzavi, Stefan Eichenberger
"The Phone Call": Mat Kirkby, James Lucas

The Letterboxd version of this list is available here.